Open Panel

SALCC Live Search


salcc board of governorsSir Arthur Lewis Community College (S.A.L.C.C.) was established under the Sir Arthur Lewis Community College Act No. 8 of 1985. The College functions under a unicameral governance structure with a Board of Governors appointed by the incumbent government of the day, at the helm. The Act stipulates that there be up to 7 Board members. The Board is responsible for managing, conducting and supervising the activities, buildings, premises and grounds of College and acts as the adjudicator in discipline cases involving students and/or staff of the institution. The Board is deemed a corporate body under the provision of Section 19 of the Laws of St. Lucia: Interpretation Act.

The SALCC Act defines two standing committees of the Board: the Academic Committee and the Management and Finance Committee. The business of the Board is conducted through its standing committees, which forward any recommendations and/or proposals to the Board through the Principal. The Principal of the College is appointed by the Board and serves as the academic and administrative head of the institution.

"The fundamental cure for poverty is not money, but knowledge."

Sir William Arthur Lewis

Sir William Arthur Lewis
(Our island's first of two Nobel Laureates)


Departments & Programs

 Student Services

 About SALCC

 Explore SALCC


SALCC Address Info

SALCC Location Map

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok